state federations


State Chair: Joacim Hernandez

National Committeeman: Matthew Wiltshire

National Committeewoman: Lauren Langas

  • 2020 State Federation of the Year
  • 2019 Small Club of the Year for the Hidalgo Young Republicans in Texas
  • 2020 Young  Republican Man of the Year, Hayden Padgett, who serves as the Young Republican National CoChair and former Texas State Chair
  • 2021 Young Republican Woman of the Year, Desiree Brown, who serves as the Young Republican National Secretary and former Colin County Club Chair
  • Host of 2018 Young Republican National Fall Conference in Austin, Texas
  • Host of 2023 Young Republican National Convention in Dallas, Texas
  • Host of two Young Republican National Deployments in the fall of 2020
  • Home to more than 35 county clubs
  • Facebook:
  • Twitter: @texasyr
  • Instagram: @texasyrs
  • Website:

STate sign up form

Are you interested in joining the Young Republicans?

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.